Contact Us

Give us a call. Get Started Today.

Phone: 07 5531 5651

Email: info@theritzresort.com.au

Address: 8 Philip Avenue, Broadbeach QLD 4218

Online Enquiry

* Required fields
Make a booking

Reviews

The Ritz Resort Review.

Here is a small selection of reviews from guests who have stayed with us previously.


29 September 2019
Absolutely fabulous place to stay. Is small hotel, which we really liked. Stayed in an apartment on level 2...it was awesome, clean, fully furnished,washing machine, kitchen had everything you need, shower was great...excellent water pressure. Reception person was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Location was excellent.. 5min walk to beach, 8min walk to Pacific Fair, underground parking, handy to Oasis Mall and Beachfront Hotel. Swimming pool. Recommend you call Hotel to book and see what price comparison is. If we come back to Gold Coast this is where we will stay.

10 September 2019
A lovely resort, in the perfect location for our stay (I was attending a conference, whilst the rest of the family were visiting the theme parks. Our accommodation was large, fresh and comfortable, and the staff were incredibly helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and will definitely return!

31 August 2019

The Ritz is a clean and tidy resort close to everything you want and need in a holiday. Just a short walk to Pacific Fair as well as many restaurants and cafes and of course the beach. The staff were helpful and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

 

 


11 August 2019

We have recently returned from another stay at The Ritz. It's become our "home from home" in Queensland. The excellent location, lovely apartment and friendly support from Alison and Megan ensures we will be back. To get the best deal we recommend you contact them direct when booking your stay. John & Helena

 


1 August 2019

I liked the location of where we were staying. it was our first time in Broadbeach (we usually stay in Surfers) and it was AMAZING.. the rooms were great, the facilities were great I just wished we could of stayed longer.

 


20 July 2019

We booked in late and the nice couple still came in and let us in our room. The service that was provided was exceptional. Would like to thank that nice couple. The rooms were very spacious, clean and very worth it for the price. We will definitely be coming back to the Ritz.

 


24 June 2019

We stayed at the Ritz in early June. First impressions were great and we were not disappointed once we got to our apartment. The living area is large bright and clean, and so are the bedrooms. There is access to the balconies from each room and comfy furniture provided on them. The area is very close to the beach and shops so no problem carrying shopping. We did not have a car but understand there is secure parking provided. Overall a great place to stay.

 


9 June 2019
Great response to my booking from Megan and helped me select the room I was after to make our weekend away extra special! Room was well appointed(one of the best for all those little extras-platters, glasses, cheese knives etc), clean and well looked after for an older resort. Bed was super comfy and the view from our ocean view apartment was nice...The Ritz is only 7 floors high so to have any view in the Broadbeach landscape is great! The best thing was the resorts position...two streets back from the Broadbeach CBD! Plenty of food and drinks and entertainment! I would definitely recommend The Ritz and we will definitely be back...

22 December 2019 
We have returned from a recent visit to Queensland for our daughters graduation and five of us fitted comfortably in a two bedroom ocean view apartment (with one rollaway). The apartment was like a home away from home, spotlessly clean, well equipped, lovely views and nothing I could fault. What I liked best was that it was modern and fresh, yet homey and great to come back to at the end of the day (or in fact any time in-between!). We also enjoyed the pool and spa, so well kept with beautiful gardens around, barbecues, plenty seating etc. The location is amazing, being a short walk from oasis and everything you need. A 2 minute walk to the beach and just ten minutes to pacific fair. We didn't need a car at all. The staff here are wonderful and they clearly take great pride in their property. We always enjoyed the entrance, the well-cared for flower pots in their entrance area and the welcome always with a smile. They helped us with taxis, late checkout, directions and nothing was too much trouble. After visiting the Ritz I wouldn't wish to go anywhere else on the gold coast. Can't wait to return and highly recommend!

27 Oct 2018

Lovely room, great spot, so close to everything. Reception were so friendly and looked after us even though only a 1 night stay. We will stay again! The room was newly refurbished and so tastefully fine. Even the pool was heated, so clean and well maintained.

 


09 Oct 2018

Our booking was last minute and the staff were sensational! They went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable throughout our stay. The room was huge, neat & clean. Nice view as well from our private balcony. Location is perfect, not a far walk to restaurants/shops. Will definitely be back!

 


24 Sep 2018
We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit on the ground floor with the swimming pool view. The rooms were clean and bright. Bathroom amenities were great. The washer and dryer were the best things in the unit. They even include a portable drying rack. The kitchen was well equipped. Everything we need is within reach. Cafes and supermarkets within walking distance from the resort. They had basement car parks which is good and it has a lift too. The staff was helpful and gave us lots of tips on where to visit.

2 Sep 2018
We stayed at the Ritz resort in a two bedroom unit with our daughter. I was beyond happy with everything to do with the stay. All the staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. They gave us everything we needed and we wanted for nothing. The rooms were great, really nice facilities (nothing cheap and nasty!) and for people with smaller children it's good to know that the blinds shut out all the light and it's a quiet pocket despite being half a block from the beach. A short walk to a brilliant kids park, a beautiful patch of beach, shopping and dining areas. We had no issues at all and were able to park our hire car in secure undercover parking. The beds and pillows were comfortable, there was free wifi and foxtel in our room, the pool was great for taking our daughter swimming and we even enjoyed the rooftop spa under the stars. It was also so handy having a washing machine and drying rack for our wet beach towels and to do a mid-holiday load of washing so that we didn't have to run out of clean clothes! (The beautiful Queensland weather also helped to get all the clothes cleaned quickly). I couldn't have asked for a better stay and we will definitely stay at the Ritz Resort again in the future, and will be recommending to our family and friends.

24 Apr 2018

Jennifer, The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room had great views and was clean and comfortable. The location was extremely convenient and easy walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants and transport.

 


16 Apr 2018

Great place to spend the Commonwealth games

We stayed here for eleven nights during the Commonwealth games. The room was excellent, the location perfect to access the convention centre, beach, cafes and restaurants, and Megan and Alison were friendly and welcoming hosts. We would love to stay here if we visit the Gold Coast again.

 


30 Jan 2018

Avril, A wonderful place to stay, perfect location, perfect room and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

 


29 October 2017

Excellent stay at the Ritz

We arrived in the Gold Coast and original accommodation was not satisfactory. I phoned the Ritz and they were very accommodating and understanding towards myself and my husband. Both Megan and Alison went out of their way to make our stay on the Coast memorable. Our apartment was on the level 7. The apartment was extremely clean, comfortable and modern. This is our 3rd stay at the Ritz and each stay has been exceptional.