Contact Us

Give us a call. Get Started Today.

Phone: 07 5531 5651

Email: info@theritzresort.com.au

Address: 8 Philip Avenue, Broadbeach QLD 4218

Online Enquiry

* Required fields
Make a booking

Reviews

The Ritz Resort Review.

Here is a small selection of reviews from guests who have stayed with us previously.

 


Very enjoyable and comfortable stay - Booking.com  May 2021

 The apartment was spacious, had a well equipped kitchen, the two bathrooms was a bonus and large balconies to sit outside. It had everything we needed for an enjoyable long weekend. The location was great - close to lovely cafes & restaurants and surf club!


loved it will be back - Booking.com May 2021

 very close to beach and restaurants 5 min walk to shops and 15 min walk to pacific fair

nothing

Amazing! đŸ™Œ - Tripadvisor March 2021

What a beautiful place and service to match.

The last week as been amazing!
I would highly recommended the ritz to anyone that’s after great service and location.
So close to what the Gold Coast has to offer. It’s basically on your door step.

Great Location ! Clean and Friendly ! - Tripadvisor - February 2021

Had 2 x 2 bedroom apartments on the 6th floor for the weekend for a family getaway. Great value, SPOTLESSLY clean apartments, everything you need for a weekend, Highly recommend - park the car and walk for the weekend - everything is close ! Also could fit 4 cars into the carpark for the 2 units = so was PERFECT ! Thanks so Much Megan!! Great stay.


We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment that had plenty of space for our family of 4. The apartment was modern and clean, both bedrooms had their own balcony and the kitchen and laundry were well equipped, with everything we needed for our stay. Easy walking distance to the patrolled beach; playground; shops; supermarket and restaurants. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

My friend, her 2 children, my daughter and I enjoy staying here. The 2 bedrooms apartment is great, lots of space for us. Specially the friendly staff makes us want to come to stay here again. We are recommended this place for the family.

Wow thank you for a fantastic weekend! Staff friendliness and help from booking, organising late check in, offered late check out. 5 star from start to finish. Great location, walking distance to restaurants, beach, playground ( perfect for families), Pacific Fair shops and Dracula’s. Rooms clean and spacious. We will be back and book direct!!

24th October - Tripadvisor

Our group of 3 had a lovely relaxing 6 night stay in the Oct school holidays. We were looking for a spacious apartment which included car parking. This property is perfectly located for our needs - on a quieter street, yet within a 10 min walk, there were great eating places at the Oasis, Oracle or Pacific Fair. The latter was open til late, so also an option for dinner. 5 minute walk to the local Woolies for supplies. Pros- location, secure and reserved parking spot underground, secure entry after hours. Comfortable beds, sufficient starting supplies eg toilet paper. Very clean and well maintained shared facilities - outdoor areas including rooftop BBQ, spa, on the ground level was a heated pool, small gym, sauna. (we saw people using the pool, we only used the gym) -great friendly managers, (Megan during weekdays), responsive to requests about what needed fixing (a shower head). - it is an older style (?1990s) spacious apartment with extremely clean bathrooms, granite kitchen, laundry. Updated furniture - quiet, despite school holidays. Work was going on next door, which was signposted on the website, which started around 8 most days except Sun, which wasn't too loud and while it might wake you, you could sleep through it after that. Cons- if you are looking for absolute beachfront or unobstructed views, this isn't the place. No safe in the room, while wifi was included, this was limited to 1GB/day All in all, good value, and having looked at what else is on offer, we'll be back. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment on the Ritz website 3 months prior and were treated to a Sage cafe dinner voucher, free pool towels and a bottle of wine, as well as a discount off the room rate. We took the last seaview apartment on the top floor (7th). Compared to say the Meriton apartments which were $1000 more for the 6 night stay, it seemed well priced and great value.


29 September 2019
Absolutely fabulous place to stay. Is small hotel, which we really liked. Stayed in an apartment on level 2...it was awesome, clean, fully furnished,washing machine, kitchen had everything you need, shower was great...excellent water pressure. Reception person was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Location was excellent.. 5min walk to beach, 8min walk to Pacific Fair, underground parking, handy to Oasis Mall and Beachfront Hotel. Swimming pool. Recommend you call Hotel to book and see what price comparison is. If we come back to Gold Coast this is where we will stay.

10 September 2019
A lovely resort, in the perfect location for our stay (I was attending a conference, whilst the rest of the family were visiting the theme parks. Our accommodation was large, fresh and comfortable, and the staff were incredibly helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and will definitely return!

31 August 2019

The Ritz is a clean and tidy resort close to everything you want and need in a holiday. Just a short walk to Pacific Fair as well as many restaurants and cafes and of course the beach. The staff were helpful and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.


 

11 August 2019

We have recently returned from another stay at The Ritz. It's become our "home from home" in Queensland. The excellent location, lovely apartment and friendly support from Alison and Megan ensures we will be back. To get the best deal we recommend you contact them direct when booking your stay. John & Helena

 


1 August 2019

I liked the location of where we were staying. it was our first time in Broadbeach (we usually stay in Surfers) and it was AMAZING.. the rooms were great, the facilities were great I just wished we could of stayed longer.

 


20 July 2019

We booked in late and the nice couple still came in and let us in our room. The service that was provided was exceptional. Would like to thank that nice couple. The rooms were very spacious, clean and very worth it for the price. We will definitely be coming back to the Ritz.


24 June 2019

We stayed at the Ritz in early June. First impressions were great and we were not disappointed once we got to our apartment. The living area is large bright and clean, and so are the bedrooms. There is access to the balconies from each room and comfy furniture provided on them. The area is very close to the beach and shops so no problem carrying shopping. We did not have a car but understand there is secure parking provided. Overall a great place to stay.


9 June 2019
Great response to my booking from Megan and helped me select the room I was after to make our weekend away extra special! Room was well appointed(one of the best for all those little extras-platters, glasses, cheese knives etc), clean and well looked after for an older resort. Bed was super comfy and the view from our ocean view apartment was nice...The Ritz is only 7 floors high so to have any view in the Broadbeach landscape is great! The best thing was the resorts position...two streets back from the Broadbeach CBD! Plenty of food and drinks and entertainment! I would definitely recommend The Ritz and we will definitely be back...

22 December 2019 
We have returned from a recent visit to Queensland for our daughters graduation and five of us fitted comfortably in a two bedroom ocean view apartment (with one rollaway). The apartment was like a home away from home, spotlessly clean, well equipped, lovely views and nothing I could fault. What I liked best was that it was modern and fresh, yet homey and great to come back to at the end of the day (or in fact any time in-between!). We also enjoyed the pool and spa, so well kept with beautiful gardens around, barbecues, plenty seating etc. The location is amazing, being a short walk from oasis and everything you need. A 2 minute walk to the beach and just ten minutes to pacific fair. We didn't need a car at all. The staff here are wonderful and they clearly take great pride in their property. We always enjoyed the entrance, the well-cared for flower pots in their entrance area and the welcome always with a smile. They helped us with taxis, late checkout, directions and nothing was too much trouble. After visiting the Ritz I wouldn't wish to go anywhere else on the gold coast. Can't wait to return and highly recommend!